Travel restrictions

United States travel restrictions: Croatian travelers can now travel to the United States without a visa

Travelers from Croatia will not need a visa to travel to the United States in the near future. According to the US government, Croatia will join countries whose inhabitants do not need a visa to enter the country. This is done as a sign of closer economic and security ties. The United States has implemented a visa waiver program for citizens of certain countries.

In a joint statement, the State Department and the Department of Homeland Security mentioned that Croatia would be the 40th country to be added to the United States visa waiver program. The estimated launch date for this program for Croats will be December 1 of this year.

According to the Visa Waiver Program, citizens of these 40 countries (now including Croatia) will be able to travel to the United States for up to 90 days for tourism or business without a visa. However, it is important that countries participating in this program meet certain requirements related to law enforcement, immigration law enforcement, anti-terrorism, document security and border management.

Among the 40 countries in this visa waiver program, you have South Korea, Denmark, Australia, Norway, Portugal, Greece, UK, Iceland, Sweden, Spain and Austria, to name a few.

Alejandro Mayorkas, secretary of DHS, said in a statement: “I congratulate Croatia on becoming the 40th member of the VWP after meeting strict requirements, and look forward to our close and continued cooperation on priorities. keys. ”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.